Making Tracks

Finally after being stuck on one spot for months, I’m finally moving forward on the sequel to Bad Religion. The title of the next book in the series, Sacred Sacrifices pits Jerella the Sopha adja against the Unarion psychic, Veric.

If you remember from the first book, Jerella was powerful if not a bit on the spoiled side. Well, she still is powerful and she’s learning to not be spoiled. If that’s possible. Their foe is the Guard General Keis. He has a few surprises of his own in store for our intrepid couple. None that I’m going to spill here, mind you, but they are really nice and yummy good.

I’ve also been kicking around with what to do with Queen’s Menagerie. I mean I know I would send it out again after it was rejected for representation, but just not to whom I was going to send. Was I going to try the agent route again or was I going to send it to a publisher. Well, I’ve always had trouble looking the conflict in the eyes in that book and calling it good enough, so I really was up in the air about which way to go. Then viola. It came to me. As I woke up this morning I noticed the fix was in my brain and the knowledge of where to send it was firmly lodged in my heart. I will not reveal that at this time, but I think it was supposed to work out this way. Round about, yes. But it feels right. And that’s all that matters as far as the Secret is concerned. So, on to the next project making me crazy these days.

All of them.

I have a high fantasy romance rolling around in my damn brain. I might have to work on that one. Along with the Victorian paranormal erotic romance and the next in the Scicia Saga. Ergg. Too many ideas, not enough days off to write them all.

I’m a  very busy girl.

Laters, folks.

-Kat

Leave a Reply

