Where Does the Time Go?

All right. I looked up from my desk and noticed it was November and I haven’t written anything here since I opened the blog. Not good. But I do have an excuse- if I’m not writing here, it means I’m busy writing books.

Hey that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Anyhoo, there will be some changes around here shortly. I’ll get some links up and add some new and exciting sales and releases. I’ve had a talk with another wordpress blog I started with some friends under the name Kate Davison (Reading, Writing and Ruminations) and I think me and the format have come to an understanding. There are still some things I need to learn…it might be worth it to pick up a WordPress for dummies – if they have anything like that, or a book that’s like a tutorial. Most of the time I just cut myself loose and click buttons to see what happens. However, that way lies danger since I’ll get sucked into the muck, mire and morass and not get any writing done. As it is, I’ve been two hours getting information together so my website can be updated. (I really am the Queen of Procrastination.)

Long Live the Queen!

Not any more. Even though it isn’t quite time to start making those New Year’s Resolutions, I think mine is going to be that I stay updated on all my sites. I know it’s a tall order, but five or ten minutes a couple times a week is probably better than taking half a Sat. morning away from my writing when I’ve got projects up the wazoo to finish and getting no where on them fast.

Intellectually I know this. In practice, I’m upate fail personified. It’s been so long since I’ve logged in to Twitter that when I signed in a big white blank page came up. Does that mean I’m locked out? Probably.

Sigh. Think I’ll take a walk with the hubby and dog and get my mind right. A good, big dose of fresh fall air will do me good.

Laters,

Mystic Kat

One thought on “Where Does the Time Go?

  1. amyskennedy says:

    Ha! They probably do have a wordpress for dummies, I have seen Headfirst WordPress — it looks easy (sort of) this is from a girl who can’t seem to break away from blogger. But I do log into twitter!

Leave a Reply

