Technology: The Unbeatable Foe

Well, I thought it would be easier to just open a blog and place my files and pics and update it like a website, for all my books, coming books and so on and so forth

. Um, no such luck for the technologically illiterate like myself. First I can’t find pics that I like and will work. Second, I get the brilliant idea to use my book covers for the header and rotate them out. Nope. No going. Pixelacion el grande.

The places I really want to buy from, the artwork won’t fit and too much will need to be cropped out for my money to have been well spent. Yes, I’m being quite negitive about the entire thing. Now, I’m wondering how in the world I’m ever going to figure out how to get my book covers in the sidebar along with buy links.

I knew there was a reason I didn’t go into web design. *sigh* – Think I’ll stick to writing books and letting my hubby do the web stuff. It seems a hell of a lot easier to let someone else do it.

-Kat

Published by mystickattales

Writes sci-fi, fantasy, paranormal and erotic romances. Loves to cook and watch documentaries and old British sitcoms.

One thought on “Technology: The Unbeatable Foe

Leave a comment